Pipas

Blog

Sat 22 Dec 2007

meatless days.

wishing to celebrate the winter solstice without ancient stylee hecatomb will find some of us...

Mon 10 Dec 2007

the garden of earthy delights

the world turned upside down. do you remember a while ago we had a new...

Sat 08 Dec 2007

we don't price fix our milk/butter/dairy products

and we have some news for you - there's a few old/revisited songs from the...

Sat 01 Sep 2007

minor pipas news

just to let you know. we are still planning on new songs and records and...

Thu 23 Aug 2007

by popular request...

i actually...

Tue 14 Aug 2007

"if i knew now what i knew then..."

a couple of videos about dick cheney... quagmire - cheney circa 1994

Wed 25 Jul 2007

equal protection from your insanity

i watched the debate last night online from my mum and dad's house in bala...

Fri 29 Jun 2007

big head but not big headed.

so i bought a bicycle. a folding bicycle. and i've been getting all these unsolicited...

Wed 13 Jun 2007

lupe on conan o'brien???

well, apparently it's true! lupe is on her way to the conan o'brien studio...

Sun 10 Jun 2007

one great show. one more show.

wow! it's so embarrasing to admit but i'd (mark) never been to the bowery ballroom...

Mon 28 May 2007

San Fadyl memorial show.

In a few days we'll join a bunch of friends to sing a few songs...

Sat 26 May 2007

leaving los angeles --> popfest NYC!

wow! what a show last night. it was a good one. meeting lots of new...

Thu 24 May 2007

los angeles!

it was an (land of ill)earthquake(s) of a show in walnut, ca! thanks so much...

Tue 22 May 2007

secret show in LA!

the tremendously sad fact is that our last show of the tour with the ever...

Mon 21 May 2007

sacramento at long last!!!!

we're here at long last. we dreamed of hanging out with our dear friends leon...

Sun 20 May 2007

modesto or bust!

the secret show last night at megamoog and mary's apartment up in sunset was really...

Thu 17 May 2007

san francisco pelican!

holy cow. we're...

Tue 15 May 2007

(not) up all night.

thanks to the sharp guillotines at the astor place kinkos we now have the covers...

Fri 27 Apr 2007

san.

our lovely friend san, drummer of ladybug transistor, lover of chocolate, always warm and surprising...

Fri 23 Mar 2007

problem hair.

hello! we're working here in madrid. we've been eating lupe's masterful white bean spread. so...

Sat 17 Mar 2007

New york here we come.

We're delighted to confirm we'll be joining the line-up of the nyc pop fest on...

Wed 07 Mar 2007

in the same sentence as...

while still waiting for a review of 'sorry love' in pitchfork (i think we've given...

Wed 07 Mar 2007

put impeachment of bush back on the table.

"The president says, 'I don't care.' He's not accountable anymore," Hagel says, measuring his words...

Sun 25 Feb 2007

this is a billboard for a pizza restaurant!

i wish there was one here (or anyone) that would take the risk... domino? just...

Sat 24 Feb 2007

Forestry in our dreams.

When I miss London, I think about the forests, the woods that seem to change...

Tue 20 Feb 2007

Birthday!

happy! birthday! madrid time feb 20! wooo! me other pipas half! we're having a little...

Mon 19 Feb 2007

Happy!

Birthday! to! Pidg! happy Birthday, to Pidg! happy Birthday dearest friend (and pidgie.), happy birthday...

Wed 14 Feb 2007

the reason this country is the way it is.

"This debate is really about whether this is a great nation," said Peter Hoekstra" (Representative,...

Sat 27 Jan 2007

moving flat, moving in

today i make the movie from my flat share on vanderbilt street to living with...

Fri 12 Jan 2007

sn*wflks

yes, as zeeeeeeeeebahtronic pointed out in a blog comment earlier, there was a little...

Mon 01 Jan 2007

happy new year from pipas.

happy new year everyone! here's hoping for one... some snow might be nice too.